No Apologies

Ever wake up with a song stuck in your head that you just can’t get out? It’s crazy when it’s something you haven’t heard for ages. Even crazier when it’s something you don’t even like.

If it is something you like, you just can’t wait to grab your iPod, or throw the CD on in the car on the way to work. I woke up this morning with this one stuck in my head. I haven’t listened to it lately, but was talking about it a week or so ago with someone.

Those that know me know that I’m a huge Foo Fighters fan. I make no apologies for that. Take it for what you will. Too mainstream? I don’t care. My thoughts — any aspiring musician should read about DG’s work ethic. Either it’s going to make you realize that maybe the music biz isn’t for you or it’s going to inspire you to get shit done.

Anyway, enough of that. Hope you get this one stuck in your head too…

~ by fortressradio on January 11, 2012.

3 Responses to “No Apologies”

  1. Another fan from Foo Fighters right here!
    Really love their last record!
    Have you heard it? its really good 🙂
    Anyway, here you have my post about Foo’s last record ‘wasting light’

    http://emilianocaballero.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/foo-fighters-recording-wasting-light/

    Thanks!

    http://emilianocaballero.com

    • Wasting Light is great. Have you seen the live studio performance of the album? Search “Wasting Light at 606” on YouTube. My favorite album is still the first, but there’s undoubtedly something for everyone on most of them. I think my favorite track right this second is “Stranger Things” from Echoes Silence Patience and Grace.

  2. Hi!

    That live show in studios 606 is awesome! I really love the last album,more than the other ones! It has something that really got me 😀
    Anyway, i’m gonna make a post soon about sound city studios documentary, made by Dave Grohl! stay tuned 🙂

    CheerS!

    Emiliano

    http://emilianocaballero.com

Leave a Reply

 
