Back Scratcher

You’ve probably noticed that I’ve been a little quiet here lately. I’m still working on some material with Cass, but I’ve been spending a lot of time lately acting as recording engineer for my good friends from Jenkintown, PA and Jimmy’s other band, Fire Blue Sun.

I enjoy doing this type of thing almost as much as writing and recording my own stuff. It’s important, in my opinion, to lend a hand and offer a favor when I can. Hopefully some day, when I really need it, someone will return a favor. Plus, it’s a great opportunity to work with other musicians and see things from a different perspective.

In any case, they’re just about finished tracking an acoustic set, and we should be getting to mixing soon. Check them out when you get a chance.

Fire Blue Sun — http://firebluesun.com

~ by fortressradio on March 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
