Back from the Dead

Wow. It’s been quite a while huh? I really need to check in here more often. It’s crazy how life gets away from you sometimes. I spent a lot of time last year working with my friends Fire Blue Sun. They’ve been gradually recording material in Jim’s attic for a forthcoming EP and quite possibly a full length. I’ve played engineer as well as session guitarist for them. They have some really great material. I can’t wait until they get it all wrapped up.

I spent most of the 2012 summer renovating my attic space. We turned a completely empty space into an office for my wife and family/recording room for the kids’ toys and all of our music gear. It came out great!

I’m now trying to get into the mindset of getting back to work on my own material. I haven’t been very motivated lately to record, but I have drafted a few new song ideas in the past few months.

So that’s what’s up. Stick around and maybe I’ll get some new content up here soon.

-Lee

~ by fortressradio on March 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
